And Still More Carrots

Four large carrots shown in the grass next to the garden hose to show how large they are.I lined these babies up next to the garden hose so you can see how big they are. This is from the second planting of carrots that I had started in the spring and I still have the third planting that I haven’t started to harvest yet.

If it doesn’t freeze too deep into the soil, I will have fresh carrots available well into December.

Just think how big they would have gotten if I would not have planted the seeds way too thick!

Leave a Reply

