Walnut Update

It’s official, I have finished my walnuts for the year.

If you are keeping track, you will remember that I collected five-five gallon buckets full of walnuts. I have them all dried, cracked, shelled and place into one gallon ziplock bags. They will be kept in the freezer until I’ll be ready to start using them.

7 one gallon ziplock bags filled with shelled walnuts.I thought my grip was giving up on me about half-way through the cracking process. I kept working on the project just about an hour a day until I had them all complete. I am very glad that messy task is over for the year.

Leave a Reply

