Cold Front Coming In

A friend sent me a text asking if I was ready for some winter weather. I said YES! I need some colder weather to control some of the flying bugs we have around here. A cold winter kills off many of the bugs which leaves the summer months much more comfortable. It has been a couple of years since we have had any really good cold snaps.

Pickup with a coating of snow.It was a wonderful sight to wake up to a light blanket of snow, although this is not the cold snap that we need for insect control, this is a nice treat to the relentless rain that October and November shared with us.

This week is expecting cooler temps for the area and chances of snow on and off throughout the coming days. I’ve got my long-johns ready as well as my flap-hat (think Elmer Fudd hunting cap) and my insulated Muck boots. I’m ready for this.Snowfall on the farm.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

